Dram Review: SMWS 26.92

This is a 28 year old Clynlish called “Hard Glazed Pretzel Sticks” that I tried down at SMWS queen street. At the time of writing there are 56 bottles left so it’s a relevant review.

Here are the dramstats:

  • Price £91.90
  • Age 28
  • Cask type: refill sherry

Nose: New make in a still room, spirit safes and very clean sherry with raisins, wort, hay, green apple peel, wood. The colour is light but the raisin note is very clear and unctuous. Great stuff!

Palate: Woody, hay, raisin apples and light vanilla cream.

Finish: Spicy oak and pine wood with a hint of raisin.

Verdict: I love the nose on this, I could sniff it all night. The palate and finish was a touch woody for my tastes, so I’m not picking up a bottle. It’s excellent, but I decided to buy 31.26 (Jura reviewed here) instead and I’m not made of money 😉

Leave a Reply

